• Greetings, Devil Dog! Welcome to the Call of Duty Forums. It looks like you're looking forward to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II, but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members and much more.

Crash During Campaign On Steam

garethmb

Recruit
This is an odd one as I worked in tech and have all the latest drivers etc. Multiplay works fine but the campaign crashes frequently and requires me to reverify files and relaunch. I am on Steam vs Battlenet as this is what was sent to review it and the Alone campaign is unplayable. I have opened a support ticket but was curious if anyone is seeing this.

Carlos

Owner
Staff member
Private
This is an odd one as I worked in tech and have all the latest drivers etc. Multiplay works fine but the campaign crashes frequently and requires me to reverify files and relaunch. I am on Steam vs Battlenet as this is what was sent to review it and the Alone campaign is unplayable. I have opened a support ticket but was curious if anyone is seeing this.
I'm on PS4, and I have a similar issue... What I said in another thread...
I am currently stuck in that particular mission. I am at the end of the mission, where you're supposed to meet Ghost at the tunnels. I was able to reload the game a few times after the first attempt at finishing the mission, I loaded the game, and got as far the river near the tunnel. It crashed right there. After a few attempts, it crashes barely on loading screen.

garethmb

Recruit
I'm on PS4, and I have a similar issue... What I said in another thread...