• Greetings, Devil Dog! Welcome to the Call of Duty Forums. It looks like you're looking forward to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members and much more.

HIGH CPU USAGE

Duha420

Recruit
Hey everyone,
First time poster here, just found this forum. I am new to PC gaming and had a friend build me a computer. I have recently run into an issue though of my cpu usage staying above 80%. While I am in the lobby menus anytime I switch to a different menu tab my computer starts to freeze up, frames drop to about 1-9 fps, and serious delay in selections. In game I am getting about 70-100fps for Verdansk, and 110-140fps in Rebirth Island running in 1440p. Is there anything I can do to alleviate my cpu from such high usage? Or is this normal?

Specs:
CPU: Intel i5-10600K 6C/12T 4.1GHz 12MB LGA-1151 w/Graphics 95W
GPU: EVGA RTX 3060 XC Gaming 12GB GDDR6
PSU: PS Thermaltake Smart White 700W
RAM: Kingston 8GB 3200 MHz HyperX Predator RGB (AMD)
Motherboard: Gigabyte B560M DS3H Intel LGA1200 4x DIMM 1x PCIe 4.0 x16 2x M.2
SSD: Crucial P2 1TB M.2 NVMe Solid State Drive
Case: Apevia Genesis Mid-Tower 4x Electro RGB Fans - Black
Monitor: Asus VG27A

Any input or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

TIA,

Duha

Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
JetskjiOnTwitch How To Get High Kills and WIN in Warzone Solo's Call of Duty Media 0
JetskjiOnTwitch How To Get High Kills In Warzone Solo's! Call of Duty Media 0
P WARZONE high ping servers or NAT TYPE error. Call of Duty Battle Royale Discussion 0
A low fps and high ping General Call of Duty 1
Carlos PSA: PC Players playing Zombies on high rounds warning Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War 8
A Multi Outbreak High rounds Clan Chat 0