• Greetings, Devil Dog! Welcome to the Call of Duty Forums. It looks like you're looking forward to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members and much more.

High latency and lag

lebis94

Recruit
Hello,

Recently I started playing Warzone and honestly it is sometimes unplayable, as I'm getting latency spikes wich results in serious lag. In terms of hardware performance, the game runs like a charm with stable 60+FPS, no frame drops, but I have an average latency of 90-120ms. My network speed is 40Mbit/s and Speedtest shows my ping as 20ms. I have never experienced such issues with other online games - LOL, DOTA, Star wars Battlefront etc. Could anyone have Ideas why is my latency so high? Maybe it's because of my physical location? I live in Latvia. I was also thinking maybe it's router fault but I'm using wired connection to pc. I have tried updating network adapter drivers, also changed my DNS servers as some suggested. I have to say I'm quite dissappointed... Any advice would be appreciated

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
JetskjiOnTwitch How to get HIGH KILLS in DIAMOND LOBBIES Call of Duty Media 0
JetskjiOnTwitch How To Get High Kills and WIN in WARZONE! SOLO! Call of Duty Media 0
JetskjiOnTwitch How To Get High Kills Games in Warzone Call of Duty Media 1
JetskjiOnTwitch 24 KILL SOLO WIN in Warzone! High Kill Gameplay Call of Duty Media 1
SamimSupreme Warzone Asus TUF RTX 3080 with Ryzen 9 3900x Benchmarks 1080p and 1440p on High and Low Settings Call of Duty Media 0
JetskjiOnTwitch High Kill Solos! 21 BOMB! Tips, Tricks and Death Chats Call of Duty Media 0
JetskjiOnTwitch Tips and Tricks For HIGH KILLS IN WARZONE Call of Duty Media 0