• Greetings, Devil Dog! Welcome to the Call of Duty Forums. It looks like you're looking forward to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members and much more.

Increase in bad links


Staff member
For those of you who see these links. I'm sorry. Most of the links posted are unfamiliar to me, too. However, since I saw this trend, I've been banning their accounts. I sometimes miss these links, so I need YOU to report them to me. I'll take care of the rest.

But for those of you who DO these links - I'm warning you right now. I am not happy with this trend, and I am not going to stand by and let you shit on my board. If you want to post videos, post the real link, damnit. For example, one user posted a link, that's meant to take you to the YouTube video - I banned that user. If you really wanted to post a youtube video, paste the youtube video, and it will automatically embed. Here is an example:

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJGRwWkLnyM

In this case, all I did was paste this link... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJGRwWkLnyM


PC Gamer: Nearly Dangerous
Further to the post by @Carlos

Most of us are aware of legit video sharing sites, we all know and recognise YouTube, other legit sites include Twitch, Vimeo, DailyMotion, and Imgur for photos.

The dangerous sites tend to be sites that look strange and take a form that immitates legit URL shortening services like Bit.ly.

If you just Google the domain name, usually the party before the .com in the address you can usually find out a little about the service. Many of the suspicious sites I've seen show that they are associated with either a pay per click model (where the poster of the link gets paid when we click it) or the search sites the sites are known to be used to spread malicious code.

Please exercise caution when you spot a link with a domain that you don't recognise.

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
R Help! This LAG is crazy bad.... Call of Duty Battle Royale Discussion 0
O Multi Call of Duty Bad Boyz is Recruiting! Clan Chat 0
B Bad idea to disable thermal optic at warzone Call of Duty Battle Royale Discussion 11
V COD runs so bad in PC Call of Duty Battle Royale Discussion 2
H Bad time for nap Call of Duty Battle Royale Discussion 0
Y Bad Graphics glitches on PC (pics inside) Call of Duty Battle Royale Discussion 0
Q The sound design in the MP is just bad all around General Call of Duty 1
D BO4 the good, the bad - your first impression General Call of Duty 1
B Does anyone else feel bad for certain victims in horror movies? The Lounge 1
S social media - good or bad? The Lounge 9
VoiDProjects Bad news The Lounge 0
BecauseWhyNot First Thoughts on WW2, good or bad....? Call of Duty Media 0
BD Blues Xbox Live The Bad Divide is Recruiting We're not like any other place! I promise! Clan Recruitment 2
Gunafornia Xbox Live Xbox One Comp/Casual Clan - Bad Blood. Clan Recruitment 0
Gunafornia Xbox Live Recruiting for Comp/Casual Clan - Bad Blood Clan Chat 0
P Bad Emblems Call of Duty Media 2
Lovely01 Call of Duty: Ghosts Campaign...good or bad? General Call of Duty 7
Smokey Anyone else feel the campaign was bad? General Call of Duty 3
BNC How To Overcome Bad Teammates Call of Duty Media 0
Bad-Kid's-Gaming Multi Bad-Kid's-Gaming - Call of Duty Community Clan Recruitment 0
O My gameplay ...bad or good? Call of Duty Media 0
B Cm901 Bad or Good?? General Call of Duty 10
G Bad Company 2 Video Games 2
X Bad Dudes Gaming Recruting (XBOX 360) Clan Recruitment 0
G COD 2: good or bad? General Call of Duty 13
A Are You From Britain?? Bad News... General Call of Duty 2
KeyboardDemon IMPORTANT. Look out for suspicious links. Completed Suggestions 4
CODForums Official Activision Support links to know about Call of Duty Battle Royale Discussion 1
Carlos Activision Support links to know about CoDForums Announcements 0

Similar threads

Like CODForums!