• Greetings, Devil Dog! Welcome to the Call of Duty Forums. It looks like you're looking forward to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III, but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members and much more.

Why am I playing such high level players?

I've been playing COD on console for a while (since the first MW2). I don't play every single day, probably 3 to 4 days a week for maybe 3 hours. I'm usually in a TDM or FFA match as those are just my preferred game modes. I'm not a pro by any means, I just like to play FPS games and COD has been my go to for a long time. But more recently with Cold War and MW2 I've been super frustrated with the players I'm matched with. I'm not great ( only a 497 rank) but lately it seems I'm always matched with players who are 300 or more ranks above me. There are matches where it seems like I can't even get a shot off, let alone string enough kills to get a streak. I know a lot of great players are against SBMM, but why is it not a thing for regular gameplay? I'm tired of getting my butt handed to me just because some one who plays 10 hours a day doesn't feel like putting up with a challenge. I've literally started hating COD because of this and honestly I don't even wanna play anymore. How am I supposed to enjoy the game if some player who is ranked 1000 or better is constantly destroying me? I'm not here to be a pro or play in tournaments. What am I doing wrong?

Archangel72

Fallen Angel
Level has nothing to do with how good a player is.

K/D ratio is probably a closer example of how good a player is or will be any given game.

Several of my friends are at 1k or 1100 or better, but that is only cause we have all been here since drop or season 2 and we play A LOT