• Greetings, Devil Dog! Welcome to the Call of Duty Forums. It looks like you're looking forward to Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III, but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members and much more.

Warzone Lobby KD too high, about to quit this game

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all

First post. Total noob in BR, KD is 0.3 so the lowest 1%, not good I know. Anyway, been playing a few hundred matches now with almost no kills and just found out that you can look up your stats on third party websites, so I did and it seems that no matter what I play, solos, duos, trios or quads, even rebirth, the lobbies are starting at a KD of 1.25, and it's getting worse. How can I fix this, tried playing all hours but nothing, it just increses all the time, 1 game out of 50 was below, at 1.1.
I'm dead before I even hit the ground, makes me not want to play the game anymore.

Crying like a little baby here I know, but come on.

KeyboardDemon

PC Gamer: Nearly Dangerous
Well, the simple but harsh answer is get better at getting kills.

The more complex question is how?

You need to work on areas where you can improve in order to get more kills, so to identify your weaknesses try recording yourself while you play then go back and review your gameplay.

Concentrate on aim, are you usually on target?

Recoil control, are you controlling your weapon or is the Recoil taking you off target after the initial shot?

Game awareness, are you paying attention to what's going on around you? Do you find yourself constantly getting caught out by surprise? Or are you often getting killed in open spaces etc...

Knowledge of the map, can you recognise where you are by looking at your surroundings and then calculate a route to where you want to be without bringing up your map?